TVA Awards Solar Capacity to Three Coops

The Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA), in partnership with the Tennessee Valley Public Power Association, awarded 16.7 MWs of solar capacity to four power companies, three of which are coops.  Chickasaw Electric Cooperative, East Mississippi Electric Power Association and Joe Wheeler Electric Membership Corporation applied for and were awarded this capacity through the Distributed Solar Solutions pilot, which was launched in January 2016.

Back to top