Members Reject Proposed Merger of Kansas Electric Cooperatives

A proposed merger of two northeast Kansas electric cooperatives was recently rejected by coop members. The Boards of Trustees for Nemaha-Marshall Electric Cooperative Association in Axtell, Kansas and Doniphan Electric Cooperative Association in Troy, Kansas had unanimously approved taking the proposed consolidation to their members. Kansas law requires that each cooperative receive at least two-thirds approval by members.

Back to top