Ten States to Receive $14 Million from USDA

The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) announced it would invest $14 million in rural economic development in Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina and Tennessee through the Rural Economic Development Loan and Grant Program, which provides zero-interest loans and grants to utilities. In Missouri, White River Valley Electric Cooperative will use $1 million to construct a storm shelter and renovate school district facilities.

Back to top